Mission

Our mission :

The Steel Pot Coffee cie, is a coffee honoring Canadian military and veterans. A portion of the proceeds per bag sold under the Steel Pot banner will go into a fund to help Canadian veterans and military in need. That's the way to say at Steel Pot Cafe "I got your six brothers and sisters".

Our values:

Mutual aid
Resilience
Courage
Excellence

OUR HISTORY

The Café Steel Pot company was founded in 2017 by an active soldier (Christian Thibault) now the sole shareholder and a veteran both members of the very famous Royal 22e Régiment in order to give back to their brothers and sisters in arms ...

How ? Well, $ 1 per bag sold goes to a fund to help veterans and military families in need, because yes, some have needs, whether to help a psychologically injured veteran who is experiencing difficulties. housing or even the wife of a military man with cancer, Café Steel Pot will always be there to help its community.

This idea came to mind when in the United States the principle already existed. So we had the idea that in Quebec we are no dumber than in the United States and that we could give back directly to the military community while putting them forward instead of the owners of Café Steel Pot. . We are at work which will give birth to the company Café Steel Pot.

The military community is very important to the two associates of Café Steel Pot. We can see on the Café Steel Pot Facebook page that the military and veteran community is put forward in both images and text.

Why Steel Pot coffee? At the time in the Canadian armed forces the steel helmet, before the advent of Kevlar, had the nickname "Steel Pot" this famous steel helmet was sometimes used in the field or on the battlefield to boil water either for shaving, for washing in the countryside and / or even for making a morning coffee ...

The brands of Café Steel Pot, original blend or Stand To, Black Powder and our Kcups are blends worthy of those who have served under the flags.

To pay tribute to fallen soldiers, Café Steel Pot pays tribute to them by creating the Souvenir Mix

Today the adventure continues by helping the veteran and military community by selling their products online at www.cafesteelpot.ca and by providing some restaurant and commercial banners.

Donation of $ 1,232 to the Vigil

Home with accommodation, LA VIGILE is a non-profit organization whose mission is to help women and men wearing uniforms or any other adult person with problems.

dsteel pot la vigile

Mission

Café Steel Pot honore les militaires et les vétérans canadiens.

Une partie des profits* va dans un fonds afin de venir en aide aux vétérans et aux militaires canadiens dans le besoin. C’est notre façon de dire  « I got your six brothers and sisters ».

Nos valeurs :

  • Entraide
  • Résilience
  • Courage
  • Excellence
*1 $ par sac vendu

 NOTRE HISTOIRE

La compagnie Café Steel Pot fût fondée en 2017 un militaire actif (Christian Thibault) maintenant l'unique actionnaire et un vétéran tous deux membres du très célèbre Royal 22e Régiment dans le but de redonner à leurs frères et sœurs d’armes...

De quelle façon ? Eh bien, 1$ par sac vendu va dans un fond afin de venir en aide aux vétérans et familles militaires dans le besoin, car oui, certains on des besoins, que se soit pour venir en aide à un vétéran blessé psychologiquement qui éprouve des difficultés à se loger ou même la femme d’un militaire atteinte d’un cancer, Café Steel Pot sera toujours là pour aider sa communauté.

Cette idée leur est venue en tête alors qu’aux États-Unis le principe existait déjà. Nous avons eu donc l’idée qu’au Québec nous ne sommes pas plus bêtes qu’aux États-Unis et que nous pourrions redonner directement à la communauté militaire tout en mettant ces derniers de l’avant au lieu des propriétaires de Café Steel Pot. Nous sommes au travaille ce qui donnera naissance à la compagnie Café Steel Pot. 

La communauté militaire est très importante pour les deux comparses de Café Steel Pot. On remarque d’ailleurs sur la page Facebook de Café Steel Pot que la communauté militaire et vétéran est mise de l’avant que ce soit en image ou en texte.

Pourquoi café Steel Pot ? À l’époque dans les forces armées canadiennes le casque d’acier, avant la venue du Kevlar, avait pour surnom « Steel Pot » ce fameux casque d’acier était parfois utilisé en campagne ou sur-le-champ de bataille pour faire bouillir de l’eau soit pour le rasage, la toilette en campagne et/ou même pour se faire un café matinal …

Les marques de Café Steel Pot, mélange original ou Stand To, Black Powder et nos Kcups sont des mélanges dignes de ceux qui ont servi sous les drapeaux.

Pour rendre hommage aux soldats tombés au combat, Café Steel Pot leur rend hommage en créant le Mélange du Souvenir

Aujourd’hui l’aventure continue en aidant la communauté de vétérans et militaires en vendant leurs produits en ligne à www.cafesteelpot.ca et en fournissant quelques bannières de la restauration et commerciale.

Don de 1232$ à la Vigile

Maison d’accueil avec hébergement, LA VIGILE est un organisme sans but lucratif ayant comme mission de venir en aide aux femmes et aux hommes portant l’uniforme ou toute autre personne adulte ayant des problèmes.

 

café steel pot - la vigile